Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Here’s another short one. This is a potato salad that I do probably one in every 3 weeks. Again, not everyone loves it. You’re either a potato salad person or you are not. You’re also either a garlicky Israeli pickle person, or you are not. That being said, I really do love this potato salad (or – deep thought – do I just love the way my taste buds react when I’m eating said potato salad?) I call this my Ausraeli Potato salad because I grew up eating/making a version of it at home in Melbourne, and I believe I perfected it with the Israeli pickles once I moved to Israel. Enjoy.

Ausraeli Potato Salad

20150918_152255

  • 6-8 medium Potatoes, diced, boiled and cooled down (peeling is optional)
  • 4-6 large Israeli Pickles in Brine (+ save the brine for the end)
  • 5 Green/Spring Onions, green parts only, sliced, checked and chopped into small pieces
  • 1-2 tblsp of Dried Dill
  • 1 tspn Salt
  • dash of Pepper
  • 1/4 Cup Mayonnaise
  • 1-2 tblsp Yellow Mustard, depending on how much you like it

Mix together dry ingredients. Add the Mustard, Mayo, Salt, Pepper and Dill. Mix well. Add 1/4-1/2 cup of the Brine from the  Pickles. (Potatoes should be moist but not wet. Serve cold.

